Public Holidays 2017 in Pakistan Date Day Holiday 5 Feb Sun Kashmir Day 23 Mar Thu Pakistan Day 1 May Mon Labour Day 26 Jun Mon Eid ul-Fitr * 27 Jun Tue Eid ul-Fitr * 28 Jun Wed Eid ul-Fitr * 14 Aug Mon Independence Day 2 Sep Sat Eid ul-Azha 3 Sep Sun Eid ul-Azha 30 Sep Sat Ashura 1 Oct Sun Ashura 1 Dec Fri Eid Milad-un-Nabi 25 Dec Mon Quiad-e-Azam Day / Christmas Day